Blizzard’s Druid Q&A Fails

/rant on

Blizzard released the Druid Q&A last night.  To say I was disappointed would be an understatement.  As one druid put it:  “Kinda seems like a kid, hands over the ears, screaming “I’m not listening! I’m not listening!!!”.  Not as single one of the feral issues that have been posted about was given any time.  We were told we were fine.     We are to be flexible, but not have the ability to be dpsing a boss, go bear when the tank dies, and then battle rez the tank.  Okay.  That may sound over powered, but lets think about that for a minute.  Right now I cannot do that in my cat spec even with Survival of the Fittest.  Would it be helpful?  Yes!  In TBC I was able to pick up countless bosses when the main tank died.  Think of how many wipes and repair bills that saved my guild or yours.  I still didn’t tank amazing in my DPS gear because I was critable.  It was for enough time to battle rez the tank and have him take the boss off me.  Ferals currently couldn’t do this without switching specs.  I have tried on Vezzax and other bosses so I know it doesn’t work out too well.  My thought is feral druids are currently fine with their flexibility in raids.  I don’t mind having to have two different specs for dpsing and tanking.   So while I agree with the idea that we are flexible I think we should be able to pick up that boss and battle rez that tank.

“If you want to do the best damage possible, you need to be able to master a complex rotation. This is one of the features that attracts players to the Feral spec. However, it’s also pretty forgiving. If you just Shred, you’re going to do decent damage.” I don’t know where Blizzard got this idea.  Our dps rotation is not forgiving.  If you screw up you will lose dps.  You cannot just Shred and expect to do decent damage.  Any druid that does that deserves to be kicked from the raid.  Our complex rotation should not be forgiving.  Why?  It keeps out the face rolling, one macro pushing, lazy players.  I enjoy a challenge rotation and the feral rotation gives me this challenge.  So Blizzard do not change it for the people who think it’s too hard.  This game is already easy enough.  Also where is our discussion on Shred’s positional requirement??   Even a simple “No” would’ve been okay, but it was completely ignored.
Overall this Q&A was terribly done.  Not a single one of the actual feral questions was answered.  Maybe instead of having some unknown community team ask the questions Blizzard could actually answer real players questions.   So far that seems to difficult to ask of a company that says they listen to their customers.   I didn’t even address other questions I have in this post, but I can imagine we all have questions of Blizzard.

Cheers!

~ by aleanathem on July 15, 2009.

One Response to “Blizzard’s Druid Q&A Fails”

  1. Sorry for the spacing issues, but WP is acting up on me.

Leave a Reply

 
